Produce & Craft of the Local Region

Next market is Saturday 16th December  5.30pm - 9.00pm

About the Markets

The Old Perth Road Markets is on the intersection of Guildford Road and Old Perth Rd in the heart of Bassendean. We are just across from the Bassendean Train Station.

By train you take the Midland Line and it takes about 15 minutes from Perth train station.

To reach Bassendean by car from Perth City Centre, turn on to Victoria Ave from St Georges Tce.  This turns into Lord St and then it turns into Guildford Road. The total distance from St Georges Tce to Bassendean is 11km or about 15 minutes drive. There is plenty of parking as can be seen in the map above.

Opening Hours & Calendar for the Markets

From April to September the markets are usually held on the last Sunday of the month. We sometimes have to make allowance for Easter and they’ll be brought forward by a week perhaps. They operate from 9.00am to 1.30pm.

For the warmer months – October, November, December, February and March the Markets are held in the evening on a Saturday.  We hold them on the last Saturday of the month except in December when they are held on the Saturday before Christmas. They operate from 5.30pm to 9.00pm.

We do not hold a market in January at all.

Being an out door market we have to keep an eye on the weather.  If it is looking like it might be wet or a bit windy we may have to cancel.  But we do try to let everybody know as early as possible if this is going to happen.

reminder
 
 
Twilight Markets
(5.30pm to 9.00pm)
Saturday 25th November 2017
Saturday 16th December 2017*
Saturday 24th February 2018
Saturday 24th March 2018*
 
Morning Markets
(9.00am to 1.30pm)
Sunday 29th April 2018
Sunday 27th May 2018
Sunday 24th June 2018
Sunday 29th July 2018
Sunday 26th August 2018
Sunday 30th September 2018
 
*(these dates are both a week early to avoid clashing with Christmas and Easter)